News & Media
  Media Policy 2020
Jammu :

0191-2479692, 2479652, 2479653(T) 0191-2479643, 2479642(F)

Srinagar :

0194- 2476816, 2459172, 2452227, 2452294(T) 0194-2485175(F), 2481980(F)

JDI Jammu :

0191-2542762(T),2548165, 0191-2548388(F)

JDI Srinagar :

0194-2430369, 2430279(T)

0194-2430265(F), 2430283(F)

Home  -  News

Lt Governor administers Oath to KK Sharma as State Election Commissioner

Lt Governor administers Oath to KK Sharma as State Election Commissioner
          SRINAGAR, OCTOBER 30: Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha today administered the oath to Sh. Kewal Kumar Sharma as State Election Commissioner.
Speaking on the occasion, the Lt Governor congratulated Sh. Kewal Kumar Sharma for his new appointment.
Sh. Kewal Kumar Sharma was serving as Advisor to the Lt Governor before being appointed as State Election Commissioner.
Sh. Farooq Khan, Sh. Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar and Sh. Baseer Khan- Advisors to the Lt Governor; Sh. BVR Subrahmanyam, Chief Secretary; Sh. Arun Kumar Mehta, Financial Commissioner, Finance Department; Sh. Shaleen Kabra,  Principal Secretary to the Government, Home Department;  Sh. Dheeraj Gupta, Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing and Urban Development Department; Sh. Rohit Kansal, Principal Secretary, Power Development Department, and Information Department; Sh. Nitishwar Kumar, Principal Secretary to Lt Governor; Sh. Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, Commissioner/Secretary, Industries and Commerce Department; Sh. Hirdesh Kumar, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Election Department and Transport Department; Ms. Sheetal Nanda, Secretary to the Government, Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj and family members of Sh. Kewal Kumar Sharma were present on the occasion.


Disclaimer:Government of Jammu & Kashmir. Department Of Information & Public Relations.

Designed and Developed by D. Z. International